Allonby Primary School, Maryport - Welcome to Our New School Website!
Log in
Home Page

Allonby Primary School

Where everybody is somebody


Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

Allonby School Governor Roles


Parent Governors

Ms Karla Molyneux (Appointed 14/10/2015, term of office 4 years- End Date 14/10 2019)


Co-Opted Governors

Mrs Jan Potter  (Chair) (Appointed 22/06/2016, term of office 4 years-End Date 22/06/2020)

Mr Roger Hart (Appointed 26/05/2015, term of office 4 years-End Date 26/05/2019)

Mrs Moira Browes (Appointed 20/04/2016, term of office 4 years-End Date 20/04/2020)

Mr Guy Browes (Appointed 26/06/2018, term of office 4 years - End date 26/06/2022)


Associate Governor



School Staff Governors

Mr David Owen (Head Teacher)

Mrs Zoe Robertson (KS2 Teacher) Summer Term 17-18 onwards


LEA Governor

Mrs Pam Jones  (Re- Appointed 12/07/2017, term of office 4 years-End Date 12/07/2021)


Clerk to the Governors

We currently have a vacancy for this position.

Finance Committee

Mr David Owen

Mrs Potter (Chair of Finance Committee)

Mrs Jones


Safeguarding Committee

Mr David Owen

Mrs Moira Browes (Chair of Safeguarding Committee)